Wearing: Philadelphia Red

Philadelphia RedPhiladelphia Red

Philadelphia Red

tee: duke&winston, skirt: f21 (similar), shoes: blowfish, bracelet: gift

I am not a “fan tee” kind of girl. I once bought a t-shirt to wear to a Phillies game and then never wore it again. I keep contemplating buying a Flyers t-shirt and have yet to find an orange and black tee that I actually like. But put a bulldog in a hat on a Philadelphia shirt and I snatch it up faster than you can say “Philly.” Duke and Winston is a local clothing brand that creates beautiful clothing and accessories, everything from this Phila. shirt to silk ties with mini embroidered bulldogs. I’ve been a fan since they first started because I can represent my favorite city without looking like a little kid wearing my baggy sports team shirt. Also if you go in the store you might get to meet the real live Duke, a cuddly English bulldog. Can it get any better?!

We are t-minus 2 days until Austin! In case you didn’t catch my hints in previous posts Nick and I are hopping on a plane ridiculously early on Sunday to spend #sundayfunday and the next few days in Austin, TX. I am so excited to explore a new city and a totally new place. The only time I “visited” Texas was when I had a layover in the Dallas airport a million years ago. I get such a charge out of exploring a new place and I have bouncing off the walls this week with anticipation. I plan on eating tons of bbq, listening to a lot of music, shopping a ton, and relaxing because when we come back it’s back to school time. Ugh. Even though I’m heading to Austin I am not abandoning my blog. I’m working on awesome content right now and you will have to tune back in in two weeks to read a full Austin recap! Have a great weekend!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

