Wearing: Summer Scarf

Summer Scarf

Summer Scarf

Summer Scarf

top: f21 (similar), shorts: old navy, shoes: blowfish (similar), scarf: anthropologie (similar)

There is no season I love more (or talk about more) than summer. Right now we are in the perfect season. I don’t care for the humidity but the beach, sun, and shorts make up for that. Obviously my love for summer runs deep but…I miss my scarves. When fall rolls around in a few short months I will happily pull my stash of scarves out of my closet. I don’t know what it is about scarves but I probably have about 20 of them! On Saturday I was able to get my “scarf fix” when the weather took a turn for the cooler. I loved pairing it with my favorite tank and white shorts for a casual dinner with family. Sadly the scarf has been hung back up and is waiting for cooler days. No way will I be wearing that scarf in these 80 degree temps!

Speaking of 80 degree temperatures, it is supposed to be in the mid-80s, low humidity, and just all around perfect the next few days so you can find me at the beach. I really can’t believe that it is August already and back to school time is right around the corner. I mean kids in the South and Mid-West have already gone back! But I will make this summer last as long as possible (despite the scarf). Besides getting my tan on at the beach, I will be busy planning our trip to Austin now that summer school is out and I can spend more time on it. Anybody have any recommendations for must do/must see in Austin?

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

