Wearing: Circus, Circus

Circus, Circus

Circus Circus

Circus, Circus

Circus, Circus

dress: vintage, bag: target, sandals: dsw, earrings and sunglasses: f21

I have never been to the circus nor do I have any desire ever to go. When I went away to college I made friends with a girl in my dorm who thought never having been to the circus was strange and I thought just the opposite. Do people really still go to the circus? If the circus was like the one in Water for Elephants or The Night Circus, I would be the first in line for a ticket. Needless to say, I’m not a circus person unless it comes to this dress. This vintage circus print dress is courtesy of my mom. She picked it up in a Martha’s Vineyard shop when I was just a baby and I was so excited when she passed it on to me. Seriously, all my best clothes come from Mom! While I remembered to grab a detail of the print and cute tie pockets, I forget to capture the cute black-buttoned halter back so you’ll just have to imagine it.

I wore this dress on one of those quiet Sundays where Nick and I decide to visit a good brunch spot in Philly and just stroll. This weekend is shaping up to be one of those “quiet” weekends again though we still have plenty to do. Our to-do list includes shopping for a new car for Nick, some wedding things like DJs and the guest list, and getting in some “us time.” I added in that last one since I feel like our life has been pretty eaten up by the beginning stages of wedding planning and I want us to have a little time just being ourselves together. I’m ready for this quiet weekend to begin.

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

