Wearing: American Blue

American Blues

American Blues

American Blues

dress: american eagle (similar), heels: urban outfitters (similar), necklace: anthro (old)

It’s been about three weeks since I’ve done an outfit post and I’m so happy to be back at it. Of course when I was getting a post together I realized that it couldn’t just be any old outfit; it had to be patriotic for the fourth of July! I’ve only ever done one other patriotic post in nearly four years of blogging. I’m not quite sure why I’ve never indulged in the patriotic outfit fever that seems to make its way through the blogs this time of year but I have to confess that it’s secretly my favorite. I’m a sucker for themed fashion and I just swoon over all these red, white, and blue outfits. It also helps that the fourth is one of my favorite holidays, a close second to my all-time favorite, Christmas. But for fashion it definitely ranks first. The only fashion Christmas has is those holiday sweaters and, well, no, just no. The only thing I hate about this post is that you can’t really see the amazing seersucker texture of this dress. Though to be honest it’s better to feel that seersucker than just see it.

Now I will freely admit that this red, white, and blue outfit is much too dressy for my holiday plans. Nick and I plan to hit up not one but two holiday BBQs, both with pools, so I’ll be rocking a bikini and jean shorts for most of the day (as long as the weather holds!). While I love getting to see family and friends, the best part of the day is probably right now when Nick and I take our Starbucks run, I get a chance to read some blogs, and there’s a Walking Dead marathon on AMC. Sure I love all the Independence Day traditions like BBQs and beers but I also love having another summer day off.

Have an excellent fourth of July!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

