Black and White and Art All Over

A Day at the Art Museum

ModCloth notified me of a very cool opportunity: create a Polyvore collage using one of their clothing items as inspirations for their Uniquely You campaign. Since I am a Polyvore junkie and love dreaming up outfits I couldn’t wait to find out what would be the first piece. But really, just browsing ModCloth’s site is enough to get the gears going in the fashion department so I knew I could come up with something. Fortunately it was insanely easy as soon as I saw that I had to style ModCloth’s adorable black and cream Twirl Next Door dress.

Here’s the Twirl Next Door dress to me:Ā a young but sophisticated art student’s day off in the city. She laces up her beautiful but sensible heels, grabs her sketchpad and leaves her cramped New York apartment. In the hustle and bustle of the city she only sees the beauty: the towering skyscrapers with their lines stretching towards infinity, the wrinkles on the face of the Plaza hotel bellman who loves his job, the great expanse of Central Park. She arrives at her destination: the Guggenheim. The modern lines of this corkscrew building match the twirl of her dress. She’ll wander among the paintings and tourists and know one day her work will hang alongside the greats.

I do love a good story to go with my outfits and I had fun dreaming up this one. I hope you can see the hustle and bustle of the city as this dress swings its way from museum to museum. Pair it with pop art earrings and the most darling cloche and you’re ready to go. Make sure you check out ModCloth’s Polyvore page for more inspiration on how to wear their fabulous dresses!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

