I’m Wearing: June is Blooming All Over

June is Blooming in Style

June is Blooming in Style

blouse and sunglasses: f21 (similar and similar), shorts: jcrew factory, sandals and necklace: target, bag: vintage

Hello, June! And hello, June Cleaver! As I was looking at these pictures I was instantly reminded of an old family photo of when my mom’s family went to Disneyland in the 1970s (so maybe not June Cleaver but definitely vintage). My grandmother sported a very similar look, especially the bag, though I believe you could replace my flowery shorts with a demure midi skirt. Let me tell you, my grandma knew style. Besides feeling very classic, this outfit also made me feel in bloom. From the flowers around my neck to the flowers around my hips and the coral sandals, June was blooming out all over. Did I tell you that June and flowers are simply my favorite? This outfit is my new favorite too.

While this is my first favorite outfit of the summer (though be prepared for me to write that all summer), I may be wearing my second favorite outfit of the summer this weekend. That’s because it is my birthday weekend! On Monday I will be turning 27 (!!!) so I’ll be celebrating all weekend with my nearest and dearest. The celebration starts tonight with a dinner in Philly with Nick and then continues tomorrow with brunch at one of my new favorite restaurants and then hanging out down by the river at Morgan’s Pier in Philly with friends. On Sunday my mom made a brunch reservation at a local restaurant that I have probably waited years to go to and then I plan on taking a very long Sunday afternoon nap. I’m having a hard time believing that I’m 27 years old. I’m actually really excited for my 27th, more than I was last year. I feel like 27 will be a great year and I’m so excited to be kicking it off in the best way I know how.

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

