I’m Wearing: The Perfect Peter Pan

The Perfect Peter Pan

red skirt and peter pan back

The Perfect Peter Panshirt: jcrew factory (on clearance so may not be available still), skirt: f21 (similar), shoes: dsw, sunglasses: ray bans via neimen marcus last call

These pictures perfectly define how I’m feeling right now: happy but a little wrinkled at the edges. As summer is getting closer, I find myself a little worn out and disheveled but excited for the long lazy days ahead. I’m so enjoying this adorable peter pan collared shirt, the likes of which I haven’t worn since fourth grade when it was part of my school uniform. When I spotted this top on the JCrew factory website I thought it was just too perfect to pass up. I didn’t even realize that the collar is silk or the zipper detail up the back. I’ve been wearing it with every possible bottom in my closet and it’s definitely a step above my old school girl style.

This Memorial Day weekend couldn’t have come soon enough. This weekend is known as the “kickoff” to the summer and I’m just itching for it to get started. I’ve officially switched my closet from winter/fall to summer and I feel rejuvenated and excited about my wardrobe once again. I’m so silly but pulling those clothes out of my storage bin makes them feel new again, even if they’re many summers old. This is what I love about the change in the seasons: the anticipation, the excitement, the marvel and wonder over the things that are unique to that season. Even though I am a total sun worshipper I’m not sure I would survive without the season. Though when it comes to winter, I could do without that.

 

One thought on “I’m Wearing: The Perfect Peter Pan

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

