I’m Wearing: Working for the Sunshine

Sunshine Yellow Skirt for Work

red and yellow for Spring

happy for spring

yellow, red, and gray for spring

shirt: f21 (similar), skirt: jcrew c/o thredup, heels: UO (similar), necklace: anthropologie

Come on, sunshine! Even though I don’t get to benefit from it much yet, holed up in my classroom as I am eight hours a day, I still am craving sunshine. Spring is spotty on the sun but I am getting more and more hopeful as we move into April. I wore this bright and sunny skirt to work the other day to try to coax more sun our way here in NJ. I think it’s working because our weatherman promised sunny skies and warm temps this weekend. I just couldn’t resist adding the pop of red on my feet.

I’ve been trying to be more upbeat with my outfits for work in order to turn my mood around. I’m not going to lie: the last couple of weeks have been rough. Bad behaviors, lots of paperwork, and some transitions have been weighing me down. I love what I do almost 100 percent of the time but some days are just hard work and you’re wondering where’s the light in all of it. So I’ve been sneaking in some team building exercises and some dance breaks to keep it light. And really, there’s always the weekend.

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

