I’m Wearing: Lightly Layered

chambray and striped look

shine bangle

furry booties

striped chambray lookshirt, sweater, jeans, twisted bangles: f21, booties: Gap, “sparkle” bangle: the shine project, necklace: gift

Will this Winter never end?! This week alone I had two days off, one for 5 inches of snow and the other for a 1/2 inch of ice, and two delayed openings. Obviously these pictures were not taken on one of those days. I managed to drag Nick out for some photos on Saturday when the weather was pleasantly in the 40s. It seemed like a true gift to stand outside in the sun without a jacket for a few minutes. Snow, ice, polar vortex, it’s all made these few weeks feel almost unbearable. Spring can’t come soon enough.

To make the best of this cold weather I’ve been trying to jazz up my style a little. Unfortunately this outfit isn’t one of those times. I wear this look often and I’m okay with that. Chambray layered under some sort of sweater has been my go-to because it’s comfortable and I can take off the sweater when I head inside. I guess you could say I tried to switch it up by choosing a lighter sweater (it was in the 40s, practically summer!) and then kept my toes warm with some fuzzy booties.

I know I’ll be battling the Winter yet again this weekend since the weather people are predicting some snow Saturday and Sunday nights. But I won’t let that stop me from hanging out with some good friends and it’ll give me a great excuse to wear my just-finished scarf. I knitted myself the biggest, coziest, and stripiest scarf I could imagine and will wear it now until the end of March (or whenever Spring decides to show its face). Take that, Winter!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

