I’m Wearing: The Art Teacher

art teacher outfit

art teacher outfit

art teacher outfitdenim shirt, striped shirt, jeans: f21, booties: nine west via DSW

I was back and forth about putting this outfit on the blog because it doesn’t look that great in photos. In fact, looking at them, this whole outfit reminds me of something an art teacher would wear. But I’m all about the layers in this weird November weather and this was one incredibly comfortable outfit. So while it’s not the most fashionista outfit of them all, it’s pretty darn perfect for a Saturday afternoon in the fall.

You may notice that this outfit post is coming mid-week which is not part of my regularly scheduled blog program. This is my attempt to  make up for not posting all last week. What can I say? The week got away from me and it was Saturday before I knew it. There’s something about November that always seems to slip away from me. Anybody else? It feels like it goes from November 1st to Thanksgiving Day in the blink of an eye. But so far I’m trying to savor this month and make it go slow. Nick and I have been trying to spend some quality time together and I’ve been trying some new things with my cooking instead of making the same things every night of the week. We’re also getting into engagement season and one of my very best friends just got engaged. I can’t wait to celebrate it soon. Isn’t love great? So even though November is going by way too fast for my liking, I’m still going to savor it.

One thought on “I’m Wearing: The Art Teacher

  1. Pingback: I’m Wearing: My Country Chic | buttons & blossoms

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!