I’m Wearing: Gingham and Glam

gingham yellow jcrew forever 21

gingham yellow jcrew

IMG_1001top and skirt: f21, necklace: jcrew (birthday gift from my brother), flats: target

I have fallen into such a fashion rut with having to get up and get dressed in my conservative work wear every day. This outfit is my attempt to slowly get back to experimenting with my clothes. One of my favorite things to do in high school was to plan my outfits out, remixing all the things in my closet in unique ways. I adore all elements of this outfit but would normally never put them together. This outfit felt fresh and fun to me especially my bright yellow skirt. It was a little dressy for our errands to Target but life is too short not to be a little fancy, right?

As for this Saturday, I probably won’t be doing anything fancier than running some errands at Target again. It’s turning out to be a pretty quiet weekend around here and I have Monday off. Tonight we’re heading out to one of my favorite post-college dive bars so there is that and Nick and I may head into Philly on Sunday. This is the perfect time of the year to head out to different restaurants and explore the city when the weather is not too hot and not too cool. And with the nasty rain we are trying to find some fun indoor activities. I’m sure I’ll be updating you next week on my shenanigans! Have a great weekend!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

