Right Now I Am…

jersey shore

Instead of my usual Monday links, I thought I’d post “right now I am” because, with the craziness of school prep, I haven’t had much time to update my blog with what I’ve been up to. Hopefully I’ll be really back soon!

Reading…by Therese Anne Fowler. Not too long ago I read The Paris Wife about Ernest Hemingway’s first wife Hadley Richardson and got so caught up in the story of the woman behind one of the greatest literary minds of the 20th century. When I saw Z, I was even more excited because I have always loved Fitzgerald’s books but know little about his wife. I really like that it’s written like a novel rather than a biography and so far it’s been a really great read.

Listening…to nothing. Nick and I had such an amazing time in Las Vegas but since we’ve been back all I’ve wanted is silence. There is constant noise in Vegas from the slot machines to music blaring as you walk down the street to the general hubbub of lots of people. I love my quiet time and I’m enjoying it all before school starts and I’m surrounded by chatty third graders.

Deciding…on the plan of attack for my classroom tomorrow. With school fast approaching, I need to get my classroom shaped up. It’s a blessing to finally be in a classroom of my own but it is a mess! I have to rearrange the furniture, organize supplies, and get it decorated and cute before the kids come in two weeks.

Planning…on spending time with lots of friends and family in the next week. The summer is winding down and my free time is slowly slipping away so I want to make the most of it by hanging out with some great friends. We have a bbq planned for Saturday and I may be seeing an old friend next week for dinner. I feel like I’m acting like I can’t do anything once the school doors open but those first few weeks are seriously rough and all I want to do is lay on the couch and do nothing when I get home from work.

Hoping…that I get to celebrate the last few days of summer with good friends, good food, and fun times.

One thought on “Right Now I Am…

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

