Dear blog…

ducks Manayunk canal
Dear blog,

This month I will take the time to appreciate each day. July went by with a blur and a lot of unhappy and unwanted emotions but I will let go of all that. I will enjoy the long days and the hot, hot heat that means summer isn’t quite over yet. I will live in the moment: the dips in the pool, the late mornings and the early ones, the watering of plants on the patio at dusk. I will forget those things I cannot control and embrace the ones I can, like being happy. I will make the choice to be happy because it is summer and I am 26 and I am very lucky. I will forget about September’s mile long to-do list when it’s time to relax because there is simply nothing to be done about it at that moment. I will take the time to drink in the great things happening right in front of me. Here we go, August, no regrets.
Love,
Kendall
I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

