Happies and Crappies #5

Scissors and a Whisk: Happies and Crappies Link Up

Here you have it: my fifth time joining along with Sarah and Stephanie’s Happies and Crappies link-up. I’ve always been kind of weird about link-ups thinking that I didn’t really have a lot to say to go along with the topic but there are always some happy things or crappy things going on in my life. It’s a great reminder to find the good and let go of the bad (after posting it of course!). So thanks Stephanie and Sarah!

Happies

– Camp is over tomorrow! Okay, okay, it was only a three week camp but it felt like a whole lot longer. It’s an academic camp and all the small things that don’t usually get me during the school year were really annoying at camp. I’m looking forward to getting back to my relaxing summer break.

– Ten more days until our Vegas vacation! Woohoo!

– I’m getting really into Under the Dome, the new sci-fi series on CBS. I read the book three years ago when Nick and I were on vacation in the Dominican Republic so I kind of remember what’s going to happen but they’ve changed a lot to make it into a tv series.

Crappies

– Being a grown up and having to pay bills instead of buying shoes…though this is a recurring crappy in my life. So since this is my only crappy right now, I’m doing pretty well!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

