I’m Wearing: the Little Black Dress

Let’s say you want new, fashionable, and great quality clothes but you don’t want to spend a whole lot. You could go to a budget chain or dig through the bins at your local thrift store but that takes a lot of time and you might not find exactly what you want. That’s where thredUP.com comes in. thredUP is a resale website specializing in practically new mainstream brand apparel for kids and women. You’ll find brands like Banana Republic, GAP, Ralph Lauren, and BCBG. Practically new means that there are NO signs of wear and tear and each item goes through a rigorous inspection by trained experts. The only difference between buying at the mall or at thredUP is that with thredUP you will save up to 80% off retail prices. I’m a big saver who loves to look good so I’m super excited to be showcasing some of my great finds from thredUP.com this week.  Go ahead and check them out!

simple little black dress

simple little black dressdress: michael kors c/o thredUP, heels and earrings: f21

I think this dress was my best score from thredUP. I mean, come on, a gorgeous black satin cocktail dress from Michael Kors for under $30. I couldn’t be happier. Now if only I had somewhere to go in it. Oh wait, this might just be tucked in my suitcase for my August Vegas vacation. Can you tell I’m just a little bit excited to get away?

I bought this dress simply because you can never have enough little black dresses. Well, unless you talk to Nick, they are creeping onto his side of the closet. But there is always an opportunity to wear a LBD and all I had to do to transform it into two slightly different looks was to change up my accessories from Forever 21. I may just be addicted to their overcrowded accessories tables!

glittery flats and a gold bunting

glitter and a little black dressdress: michael kors c/o thredUP, necklace and flats: f21

As much as I love the sleek and sexy all black look, how adorable are these orange bow flats?! Add a touch of glitter, a hint of gold and you’ve taken this little black dress from uptown chic to simply adorable. At least in my mind! I also changed up my hair to make it even sassier. But no matter how you choose to style it, a little black dress is the way to go. (And thredUP has plenty!)

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

