I’m Wearing: Ruffled Blouse for Brunch and the Board Room

Let’s say you want new, fashionable, and great quality clothes but you don’t want to spend a whole lot. You could go to a budget chain or dig through the bins at your local thrift store but that takes a lot of time and you might not find exactly what you want. That’s where thredUP.com comes in. thredUP is a resale website specializing in practically new mainstream brand apparel for kids and women. You’ll find brands like Banana Republic, GAP, Ralph Lauren, and BCBG. Practically new means that there are NO signs of wear and tear and each item goes through a rigorous inspection by trained experts. The only difference between buying at the mall or at thredUP is that with thredUP you will save up to 80% off retail prices. I’m a big saver who loves to look good so I’m super excited to be showcasing some of my great finds from thredUP.com this week.  Go ahead and check them out!

IMG_0500

IMG_0511

IMG_0501top and skirt: jcrew c/o thredUP, heels: urban outfitters (old)

Here’s my day two outfit featuring some gorgeous threads picked up from thredUP. This blouse is perfect for the heat wave we’re experiencing in the Northeast right now. What do you mean it’s supposed to feel like 105 degrees?! This tank is incredibly light and airy with the ruffle adding the perfect touch. But did you see this skirt? I am in love, love, love with the yellow, the length, and the weight of it. Best of all, this whole outfit (minus the heels) is from JCrew and it only cost $28. For my ladies that love some JCrew in their closets but those sales don’t come soon enough, thredUP is the place to peruse. The only problem I have with my first outfit here is it’s the perfect look for work but since I’m a teacher…and it’s summer…it’ll have to wait. Sigh.

Since this ruffled blouse is a no-brainer in terms of fun and functional, I had to incorporate it into my outfit repertoire in some other way. That’s when I like to pretend I’m a girl that brunches like Carrie on Sex in the City but with more hash browns and less one night stands. Also admire my gorgeous hot pink glam belt, the perfect brunch accessory, another JCrew find from thredUP. Seriously, all this website does is help me win in the style department.

brunch style with jcrew ruffles

pink belt and ruffled blousetop and belt: jcrew c/0 thredUP, jeans: american eagle outlet, flats: american eagle (old)

Darn you, heat wave, you keep me from looking cute! As soon as this high heat moves along, you can bet I’ll be throwing on these two looks, one for a lounging lunch and the other for winning in the workplace. Another two thumbs-up for thredUP scores!

 

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

