The Coolest Way to Say I Love You

With everything going on around here, from birthday celebrations to end of the school year extravaganzas, Father’s Day almost slipped by this year. Of course, I thought about doing a gift guide and featuring some of the great things out there for your dad. But when it really comes down to it, yes, my dad likes getting stuff but I really want to do something meaningful too. That’s why I’m so grateful for finally finding Cardstore.

I first used Cardstore for Mother’s Day in May when I was at a loss for what to get the mom who has everything. Both my mom and I are big photo fanatics and store up photos throughout the year to make calendars for family and friends. I knew my mom would love something personal with our photos. All it took was finding Cardstore to figure out exactly what I could do: a beautiful and personalized photo card.

Cardstore has quirky and unique options for creating personalized cards. The option I picked for my mom was a heart-shaped photo collage on a black “chalkboard” background. The other benefit is that is insanely easy to use: upload your photos from your computer or even from Facebook. What could be easier? Once you have the pictures uploaded, you can arrange them however you like to make a card that’s really meaningful to whoever you’re giving it to. There are so many options for layouts and something I really love is that you can even put photos and personalize the messages that are on the inside of the card. The product that you give will look like you’re the most talented graphic designer. Just be sure to follow the photo specifications so that your images come out clear and crisp.

After watching my mom get so excited when she opened her card, I knew I had to do the same thing for my dad. Cardstore put up tons of different layouts for Father’s Day and here’s what I picked:

IMG_1222I love that I was able to take such a beautiful photo of a wonderful memory and turn it into a card that I know my dad will have for a long time. He was so surprised and exited to get it on Sunday and it was a truly meaningful and unique gift. I can’t wait to surprise everyone with a card from Cardstore from their special day.

 

Financial compensation was not received for this post though Cardstore generously provided me with a sample card. 100% of the opinions expressed in this post are my own. 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

