Happy Father’s Day!

IMG_04652

Dad and I at my college graduation in 2009

As I perused Facebook this morning, I was bombarded with countless photos of my friends with their fathers and the pronouncement that their father is the best father in the world. I love reading that because everyone should feel that their dad is the best in the world. You only get one, one father to teach you how to ride a bike, drive a car and parallel park it, call when your car breaks down and you don’t have AAA, and fix (or try to fix) absolutely everything you break. I am so lucky to have one of those dads who has done all the above for me and more. Though sometimes we don’t get along, it’s only because we’re so much alike.  But I couldn’t ask for a more dadly Dad than the one I got.

So today I’m declaring it here: I have one of the best dads around. Thanks Dad for always being there for me and helping me with all those things you always need a dad for. Now it’s time to take the old guy out and celebrate!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

