I’m Wearing: Neon Party

IMG_0185

IMG_0197shirt, jeans, necklace: f21, sandals: american eagle

Bring on the sunshine! And the heat too apparently. While I have been desperately wishing for summer days to get here, Mother Nature has finally decided to deliver in the form of an extreme heat wave for the East Coast. So this might be the last outfit post where I’m wearing jeans for awhile. I wore this outfit last weekend when the heat was just starting to kick up a bit. I wore this shirt the day after I bought it. Stripes and neon? Sold! Also doesn’t my necklace remind you of a party banner? It adds a fun kick to a laid back weekender outfit.

This weekend I will be pulling out the shorts and tanks for the 90 degree weather we’re being promised. Philly Beer Week kicked off yesterday so now there are a whole bunch of fun outdoor things going on in and around the city. Nick and I are planning on going to a barbecue and then an outdoor carnival today so I am wearing something very breathable and lots of sunscreen. I can’t wait to break out of the four walls of my apartment and enjoy the sunny summer days!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

