I’m Wearing: The Blues

IMG_0961

IMG_0964shirt: gap, tank, bag & sunglasses: f21, jeans: levi’s, sandals: nine west (old)

Blue is definitely my go-to color. I have every shade from chambray to navy and, though I try to diversify my wardrobe, I buy new blue items time and again. And that’s what made this outfit so easy to throw together for a casual day out in Philly, right down to the blue Chan Luu bracelet that was a Christmas gift from my mom last year. Here’s a quick fashion question: how long do you have to wait before recycling outfits? Because this one is definitely a contender for spring recycling.

This weekend I will not be wearing anything remotely casual as we’re celebrating my brother’s graduation from college. On Saturday we have his baccalaureate mass (it’s a Catholic school) and then Sunday is the actual outdoor graduation ceremony. I’m hoping the rain and clouds hold off because it would be so nice to have a little sun for such a wonderful thing. I’m so proud of my brother for all he’s accomplished so far and what he’s going to accomplish in the future. I just wish we didn’t have to leave our house at 6am on Sunday for it all. But at least I’ll be wearing a blue and white striped dress!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

