Happy Mother’s Day!

IMG_0007I don’t usually get a chance to honor all the holidays that happen here on my blog but Mother’s Day is one I did not want to miss this year. This year is my first year in my own place. I lived with my mom for three years after school as I saved money, went back to school, and started my career as a teacher. As much as I love having my own place and being a “grown up”, I miss seeing my mom every day.

She is my best friend and my mom. She really listens to me and gives me the best advice, serious or shopping-wise. She gives me unending support in all I do and makes me laugh. We’ve  had so many amazing adventures together and I’m grateful for everything, from time to clothing, that she’s given me. I know that I’d be lost without her.

So thank you, Mom, for being the best mom out there. I hope some day when I have children of my own that I can be half as good of a mom as you. And to all the other moms out there and in my life, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. this is so sweet! I think sometimes I take living near my mom for granted, but I won’t anymore 🙂

    p.s. I kind of want to start a blog that celebrates all the random holidays, like Grilled Cheese Day. you with me?

    • Yes! Let’s do it…and by do it I mean just celebrate good holidays like Grilled Cheese Day and Chocolate Chip Cookie Day and any day that involves eating lots of junk

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

