I’m Wearing: Here Comes the Sun!

IMG_0055IMG_0062

IMG_0051tee: american eagle, cardigan: joe fresh at jcpenney’s, jeans: gap (old), sandals: blowfish shoes, hat: from puerto rico

Let me just say that I love this Spring weather and all but I can’t wait for it to be Summer. Not a very blogger-y thing to say but there are many reasons I love the Summer: beach, shorts, concerts, beach, picnics, road trips, and did I mention the beach? So in trying to conjure up the Summer days that seem to be too far away, I whipped up this Summer/Spring hybrid outfit to relax in after work this week. Summer element: big sun hat. Spring element: layers. Fortunately for you I did not include all the pictures of me worshiping the sun with outspread arms. It’s been a long winter here.

This weekend I’m finally getting a chance to take it easy. It feels like I’ve had something going on every weekend since the beginning of April and I’ve been craving a moment to relax. Nick is doing some things with his family so I’ll be spending a part of my weekend just hanging out by myself. That means catching up on blogs, reading my books, and maybe playing around with my new camera. As much as I love being active and out and about, I love having some quality “me” time.

 

One thought on “I’m Wearing: Here Comes the Sun!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

