I’m Wearing: Pile on the Pretty

IMG_6496

IMG_6489

IMG_6494Top: F21, Shirt: F21, Jeans: Levi’s, Moccassins by Minnetonka, Necklace with pink beads and pearls: JCrew, Pearl and gold necklace: vintage, Watch: Baby G

Sometimes you just want to be comfy without looking like a slob. Actually, for me, that’s all the time. I am always on the lookout for ways I can be fashionable and comfy so when I saw this pretty lace topped sweatshirt, I had to have it. It’s my new go-to piece for weekdays and weekends and in fact I am wearing it as I type this! I paired it with a sweet blue-checked collared shirt to make it a little less casual (or at least that was the thought). I’m also renewing my love for layering up my necklaces. I have been known, in my high school days, for layering no less than five necklaces at a time. Right now you’ll usually catch me with a simple gold charm necklace but I like to go back to my fashion roots every now and then. Take that, Coco Chanel, and you’re “take off one piece” rule.

This outfit served me well for last Saturday’s excursion to Nick’s little sister’s middle school play. It was quite a production and, while she had a small role as a sea animal, it was a lot of fun to see her perform. I think we had even more fun afterwards at the diner where I ordered a ginormous cinnamon roll and we laughed a lot.

As for this weekend, it’s my mom’s birthday so we’re planning on a nice dinner out in Philly on Saturday. I’m not sure what I’ll be wearing then as it’s absolutely freezing around here lately. I can’t wait to celebrate though and finally give her my present which I’ve been dying to give her since before Christmas! Other than that, I’m hoping for a nice relaxing weekend, exactly how I like to spend my cold winter months.

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Wearing: Pile on the Pretty

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

