I’m Wearing: Up to Mustard

IMG_6247 IMG_6250 IMG_6254Shirt and Skirt: F21, Boots: DSW (old), Tights: Target

Oh this skirt. I have had a love/hate relationship with it since I bought it last Spring. It’s so cute but that mustard shade always confuses me as I search through my wardrobe for something to match it up with. I swear I had an idea of what I was going to wear it with when I bought it but since that fateful day, I’ve struggled to throw it in my outfit arsenal. I was pretty pleased though a few Saturdays ago when I woke up and thought to pair it with a comfy flannel shirt and my go-to navy tights. I wore it out for an afternoon adventure with some girlfriends and it definitely was a perfectly comfortable alternative to my regular weekend uniform of jeans.

I’m already starting to think about what I’m going to wear this weekend because I have some very exciting going-ons. Tonight, if the weather holds up and we don’t get snowed in, Nick and I are heading down to South Philly with a group of friends to hang out at Xfinity Live’s PBR bar and grill on their Friday Night Live country night. I keep hearing about it on the radio so I’m excited to finally be checking it out. Then Saturday Nick and I are heading down to Atlantic City to see Miranda Lambert and Dierks Bentley in concert. I am so excited! This was my big Christmas present from Nick and I’ve wanted to see Miranda Lambert for a long, long time. Maybe I should wear this outfit again? Whatever I choose to wear, I think I’m going to have to stick some cowboy boots on my feet. I can’t wait to get my big country weekend started.

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

