I’m Wearing: Winter Colors

IMG_6212 IMG_6216Shirt: Gap, Sweater: F21, Pants: JCrew, Moccassins: Minnetonka

This outfit is a perfect winter afternoon outfit in great cold weather colors. This was also one of my attempts to spend the weekend wearing something other than jeans. Since I wear my corduroys for work, I find it hard to pull them out on weekends for casual wear. I do love the rust color of these and JCrew’s matchstick fit is my favorite. The whole outfit said “winter prep casual” for me and I liked it but it’ll still be hard for me to think of casual as anything other than jeans.

As for this weekend, I have no idea what I’m going to wear because this weather is crazy. I am not a fan of cold weather but sixty degrees in the middle of January makes it hard to be winter appropriate. We’re having an easy weekend, doing some things with Nick’s family, and just hanging out. More exciting things are around the bend like concerts, country bars, and the auto show but this weekend I’ll be happy just to have some time at home.

 

One thought on “I’m Wearing: Winter Colors

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

