I’m Wearing: Black Roses and a Full Skirt

IMG_6164

IMG_6166Dress: F21, Tights: Target via Goodwill, Shoes: F21

Here’s one of my last set of outfit photos taken near my old house. I had only a few photos to choose from since my camera died in the middle of taking pictures. I swear I’m going to get better! It’s only been two years of photos but really…

I can’t get enough of this dress and these tights and these shoes! I adore a nice full skirt and I love the 3/4 sleeves of this dress. It was just the perfect thing to wear for me and Nick’s 3 year anniversary dinner at this tiny and adorable Italian restaurant in Philly. I paired it with these tights which were an unexpected find at a Goodwill store. Before you start getting grossed out that I am wearing previously worn tights, stop! The Goodwill near here gets shipments of unwanted Target goodies and sells them to bargain hunters like me. I thought these tights were so sweet with the rose buds so I bought them without an outfit in mind. And then this dress came along and everything just went together so perfectly. I love when pretty outfits just happen.

Even though the holidays are in full swing, I’ve thankfully been able to find a spare moment here and there for me. I’m trying to take some time this year to soak in the holiday season. This is something that has been on the back burner in the past few years despite my efforts. I think a lot of it was not really liking my previous job and the holidays there really took it out of me with the stress over my hours being taken away, added, extended, or having to cover for people all the time. Of course, being a teacher is a lot of work too because Santa most definitely exists in the eyes of a kindergartner and you’ve got to make their first school Christmas awesome. But there’s something so amazing about celebrating this season with the little guys. Except for that creepy elf on the shelf. They love it but I don’t like his eyes. Anyone agree?

 

One thought on “I’m Wearing: Black Roses and a Full Skirt

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

