I’m Wearing: Night time Blues

Chambray shirt: Gap (old), Skirt: F21, Boots from Mexico

This edition features one of my favorite fall outfits because it’s super comfortable but fashionable too. First let me apologized for these dark photos. I pulled this together for a fall festival in midtown Philadelphia where there was plenty of eating, people watching, and pumpkin beverages. It was getting to be twilight before I realized I really wanted to share this outfit on my blog so here’s what you get.

I never thought I’d be the kind of girl who’d wear a pair of cowboy boots with a skirt. I’m from Jersey, not Nashville! But I definitely fell in love with the way these country boots went with my uptown striped pencil skirt. I know I’m not the only blogger or girl for that matter who can’t be without her trusty chambray shirt. It’s become a wardrobe staple going from day to night, work to play. Don’t you just love when you make the perfect purchase?

This weekend is our official moving day and I can’t wait for it to happen and be done with. Anyone else feel that way about moving? It’s so exciting to plan up until the week or so before then you’re ready to get in and be settled into your place. There have been a lot of logistics with my stuff being spread over two different places, Nick’s stuff, and then the “how the heck do we get all the stuff we need?!”. Needless to say, I can’t wait to be settled in our cozy nest by this time next week!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

