I’m Wearing: Casual Cowboy

Sweater: F21, Tee: Target, Jeans: Levi’s, Boots: American Eagle, Necklace: Madewell (old)

Hello, or should I say, howdy! I couldn’t wait to sport these brand new cowboy boots that my boyfriend surprised me with a few weeks ago. I have my Mexican cowboy boots that I’ve put in outfit posts quite a bit (like here) but these remind me of classic cowboy boots. Plus the heel gives me a little boost and takes me back to my college days when I used to wear heels to class for fun. I miss my high heel days but running around after crazy busy kindergartners makes me a flats wearer for life.

Speaking of the kindergartners, I’m in need of a little break right about now. It’s a roller coaster ride, this thing called teaching. I’m not going to have much of a rest this weekend because Nick and I are getting up early to go sign our lease. That’s right, we’re taking the plunge and moving in together. We’re super excited but it means a lot of running around before the November 1st move-in date. Which is not what I need before the first marking period report cards are due…

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

