Monday Links to Love…Tuesday Edition

70's Fall Fashion Spread - mini dresses & tights - all day every day

With the holiday and the nerves of school taking over, I completely forgot about my Monday links! I’ll also warn you I might be a little MIA from this space for the next week or so as I get my bearings in the classroom. I’m super excited but super nervous also. I keep thinking, am I really ready?! Well, I guess I have to be because the kids will be descending upon me on Thursday. Wish me luck! Happy Tuesday!

* So things aren’t perfect. You can still be happy

* There’s always a need for more cheap date ideas

* I think my next read might be Gretchen Rubin’s new book, Happier at Home. I loved the Happiness Project and there are some good reviews out so I’m thinking it’ll be good.

* Have you heard of the Sketchbook Project? Thinking I need some more hours in my day…

* Would you trade your designer duds with someone you don’t really know?

* Sarah Von gives a great list of the 33 things she’s learned in 33 years. Thanks for sharing your wisdom!

* If you’re in the Philly area, you’ve got to try some great canned beers. You don’t have to settle for PBRs anymore

* A very cool screenprinting DIY using freezer paper

* Who doesn’t want to live a fuller life? Here are some great tips to do so

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

