I’m Wearing: Victorian Modern

Top: Anthropologie (old), Shorts: F21, Belt: American Eagle, Sandals: Nine West (old)

Excuse these hastily taken outfit pictures. Nick and I were on our way to dinner and were both super hungry. That and there was a creepy guy walking around and I always get weird about that. I don’t wear this top as much as I should because it’s super cute and should make it out of my closet more. I’ve had it since high school and the high neck and scalloped bottom always remind me of Victorian ladies with their high necked blouses and fancy yet conservative designs. For some reason I always have a hard time to trying to pair the top with a bottom but I like the way it looked fancy casual with my white shorts and sandals. I have to get in my white shorts wearing before summer is officially over.

Despite it being Labor Day weekend and the last hurrah for summer, I’m looking forward to not doing much of anything. I’m seeing some girlfriends for dinner tonight then Nick and I are thinking of having some adventures along the Delaware River tomorrow. I see antiquing and thrifting in our future. I just want to relax as much as possible, eat some delicious meals and be with some good friends. Also, I just want to ask, can you believe that summer is almost over?!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

