I’m Wearing: Seaside Holiday Glamour

Top: Gap, Skirt: F21, Sandals: Nine West (old), Necklace: Anthro (old),

Hat: purchased in Puerto Rico, Bag: F21

When I put this outfit on I thought, “I feel like Audrey Hepburn in Roman Holiday.” It was equal parts the simple combo of a shirt, full skirt, and summer sandals and being on vacation in South Jersey. I loved the opportunity to compare myself Audrey Hepburn, though I’m sure I will never reach her epic style. As for vacation, last weekend Nick and I headed to Galloway Township to stay at the classic Seaview Inn and Resort. It was the perfect opportunity to get away and relax together before school starts again for both of us (me teaching and him in grad school). I’ll share more in an upcoming “around here” post, as soon as I make some time! We took these pictures in Historic Smithville, an old outdoor shopping and family fun area made up of preserved historic buildings. It is the perfect place to visit with your grandma but we had some fun times strolling the paths, encountering a Civil War encampment and chasing ducks. Just like Audrey’s, my outfit is made for adventures!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

