I’m Wearing: Orange You Glad It’s Raining?

Tee: Gap, Shorts: Forever 21, Sandals: Nine West (old), Umbrella: Target

Rainy days in the summer are not my favorite. I prefer loads of sun so I can pack up the car and head down the Shore. Lately we’ve been having a lot of storms rolling through and there’s periods of summer sun and then massive rainstorms so you have to be prepared for anything. In hopes of keeping the sun around last weekend, I wore my tangerine shirt, bright white shorts, and my favorite go-to summer sandals. My outfit didn’t keep the clouds away though, as you can tell by my umbrella. I love my umbrella by the way because polka dots make a rainy day better. This is possibly the easiest summer outfit but I think that adding color can really jazz up a boring tee and jeans outfit.

It looks like rain is in the cards for this weekend again. When I wore this outfit last Saturday, we visited a couple of bars around Old City Philadelphia to grab some good beers and watch the Olympics on tv and if there’s rain, we might do something similar. Is it just me or are the Olympics fantastic? I love that no matter where you go right now, some Olympic event is on. Go USA!

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

