I’m Wearing: Grey Weather Wear

 

Top: Forever 21 (old), Jeans: Levi’s, Boots: Minnetonka, Headband: Dainty Daisies

You might be saying, hey, this outfit is not a summer outfit! And I’d have to say, you’re right, it’s not a summer outfit but this is what I wore last Friday surprisingly enough. Rainy skies made temperatures drop down to early fall temperatures and I took the opportunity to pull out some of my favorite cooler weather gear. As much as I love my flip flops (what a wonderful lazy shoe choice), it was fun to pull on my favorite Minnetonka boots. They’re just so comfortable!

Now I couldn’t let the rainy day reduce me to boring grey. I took the bad hair weather as an opportunity to throw my hair back into a ponytail and decorate it with a sparkly headband. I always coveted beautiful star headbands I’ve seen all over the internet and my boyfriend was kind enough to get me my own from Etsy. I love the little bit of sparkle the three stars add to my grey day outfit. Though it was fun for a day, I’m super excited for some good weather this weekend (fingers crossed) to take advantage of my bright and cheery summer clothes.

 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

