I Love and I Want These: Nail Polishes

Wearing two of my favorites: Essie’s Tart Deco and Cute As A Button

I was super excited to write this “I Love and I Want” post because I’m always thinking of new colors I want to add to my nail polish collection. I’m pretty picky when it comes to polishes. For me, a polish should be colorful but functional. Something funky is awesome but I want to be able to wear it with a variety of outfits and not to be too distracting. I hope to start making patterns and designs on my nails but until then I’m sticking to one color.

I Love

absolutely shore

Essie’s Absolutely Shore

A purchase from last summer, this nail polish is my go to for a soft shade that isn’t the typical french manicure. It’s a cool, cool blue that reminds me of the shore…go figure.

tart deco

Essie’s Tart Deco

My brand new summer go to, Tart Deco has it all. It’s bright without being too bold, it’s a hybrid of a coral and an orange, it makes you think summer and feel ready for salsa dancing or surfing. Okay, maybe I getting a little carried away but I love this shade. I bought it on a whim and it was the best impulse buy I ever made.

steel-ing the scene

Essie’s Steel-ing The Scene

I was super bummed when I found this shade discontinued on Essie’s website. The pewter shade is a perfect alternative to black and plum shades everyone tends to favor in the winter. My boyfriend even noticed the polish the first time I wore it and thought it was pretty awesome. An alternative would be to try Essie’s granite colored Chinchilly or the more metallic No Place Like Chrome.

I Want

lilacism

Essie’s Lilacism

I’m not a big purple girl but there’s something about this light lavender shade that makes me so happy. I want to get this nail polish and wear to a perfect garden party wearing a straw hat with a giant brim and a pale pink sundress. This shade also reminds me of painting my nails all sorts of crazy colors in middle school with the hint of sophistication of being (kinda) grown up.

turquoise & caicos

Essie’s Turquoise and Caicos

Doesn’t the name of this polish just make you want to go on vacation? I want to get this polish and instantly be transported on vacation. If only it worked that way but at least I’ll think of vacation every time I look at my nails.

bobbing for baubles

Essie’s Bobbing for Baubles

The name of this nail polish makes it sound like it’s for gold diggers  but I love that it’s deep sapphire color. Blues are my go-to fashion color and I’ve been searching high and low for an appropriate shade of blue that’s good for the fall and winter. I think I finally found it in this Essie polish and I want it!

As you can see, I’m in love with Essie’s polishes but I’m always on the look out for great new colors.

What are your favorite nail polish colors? Any recommendations?

2 thoughts on “I Love and I Want These: Nail Polishes

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

