Fresh Plaid

tank: gap, skirt: thrifted, shoes: dsw (old)

This is my outfit from the perfect random road trip on a beautiful sunny Sunday a week or so ago. My bright, flouncy plaid skirt came from a random visit to Goodwill with my brother on the hunt for things for his apartment next semester. I wasn’t sure how I wanted to wear it so I decided to keep it simple this first time and pair it with a plain black tank.

I can’t wait to pair this skirt with brighter colors to really pop on hot summer days. It’s just perfect for bbqs, beach parties, errands, anything and everything. And those shoes, they’re just awesome. I’ve had them for so long but they’re just the perfect summer wedge. I wish it was summer all year round.

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

