Not Too Hot, Not Too Cold

Shirt: Gap, Dress: UO (old), Watch: gift, Earrings: Terrain, Flip-flops: JCrew (old)

Please forgive the following outfit post for its shadows and silly poses. I am the worst at planning when I am going to take outfit posts and as much as I like thinking up the outfits for them, I want to get them done as quickly and inconspicuously as possible. I still feel very silly posing for pictures when there are people around and since I live in a building, someone is always lurking. Yesterday’s solution was to pose on the balcony but because the days are getting later, full sun hangs around longer and creates those pesky shadows and I’m squinting like crazy. So again, sorry for the not so great post here.

Despite the less than perfect conditions for picture taking, I love this outfit. It was simple to put on and comfy to wear all day. The sun was in and out of the clouds all day and temperatures stayed pretty mild for once. I’m very difficult about making sure I don’t get too hot in the summer so I rarely wear anything with my sun dresses. Yesterday turned out to be the perfect day to add my chambray shirt on top. Not too hot, not too cold!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

