Lavender Love

Top: Prada (old), Shorts: Forever 21, Flip Flops: UO (old)

This outfit, worn over Memorial Day weekend, was the perfect blend of the pastel trend and keeping cool. I didn’t know that purple was my color but this lavender shade is too pretty not to wear out. This top is a recent score from a huge heap of clothes I found in my room after a weekend away. I am so lucky to have a fashionable mom who sometimes purges her closet. This is the only way designer threads may ever grace my body. Best part about the top? The back.

Bows make everything beautiful! The only complaint I would have about the top is how weirdly high it goes in the front which made me feel kind of self-conscious. But besides that, it’s going to be one of my favorite summer tops.

Those awesome earrings are also a donation from my mom. She bought them from a local boutique when she was in college and they are just so artsy. I know where I get my style from! Don’t you just love how simple and chic summer style can be?

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

