A fun. Night

A couple of weeks ago, my boyfriend and I celebrated our 2 and a half year anniversary. I’m pretty sure we’ll be celebrating half anniversaries forever because it’s just so much fun celebrating how much we love each other. But enough with all those mushy thoughts. To celebrate all the good times, we went to go see one of our favorite bands of all time, fun.

fun. has recently gotten a lot of attention for the little song, We Are Young. I’m super excited that the band is getting recognized in a big way but they’ve been special for me and my honey for awhile now. When we first started dating, we gave each other cds full of songs that we wanted to share with one another. The very first song on the cd Nick gave me was “Light a Roman Candle” and it became our song. We got to see fun. when they rolled through Philly about a year and half ago and when we saw that they’d be stopping by once again, I made my boyfriend rush to the computer and buy the tickets. Since we bought the tickets in December and started dreaming of all the fun we’d have at the concert (no pun intended), the band’s music took off. Thankfully the concert was at the Theater of the Living Arts on South Street which is pretty small and doesn’t get too crazy.

I apologize for the blurry and dark photos; I tried making some edits on picmonkey but I still need some more practice. As you can see, we were kind of far back but it didn’t make the concert any less enjoyable. I still screamed out the lyrics to my favorite songs and danced with my boyfriend like crazy. I love going to a concert that’s small and you just love the band and their music. It really was a great night.

And because a great concert wouldn’t be complete without a great outfit, here’s what I wore to the fun. concert:

Jacket: JCrew (old), Top: Forever 21, Jeans: Forever 21, Belt: American Eagle, Boots: from Mexico, Necklace: vintage

You may recall this top from this outfit post not too long ago. What can I say, this is a seriously cool and easy to wear top. This time I tucked it into my jeans for a more tailored look. I know, I’m probably the only person who’s going to wear a “tailored look” to a concert but that’s me. The jacket is one of the staples of my closet and I always throw it in the backseat in case it gets cold. Such was the case the night of the concert so I threw it on for our walk to dinner. I wish I had some snapshots from inside the concert venue when I took off the jacket but for now you should know I looked pretty cool…at least I thought so.

One thought on “A fun. Night

  1. Pingback: I’m Wearing: Casual Cowboy | The Lemonade Stand

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

