Casual Chambray on a Gloomy Day

Tunic: Forever 21, Leggings: Forever 21, Sweater: JCrew, Moccasins: Minnetonka, Belt: American Eagle

The weather has been a real rollercoaster around here lately. Last week it was highs in the 70s and then by Saturday it was down to low 60s and 50s. This, of course, is reeking havoc with my wardrobe and I have absolutely no idea what to wear from day to day. I am a planner and it doesn’t just end with my lessons at school. With the wacky weather, I’ve been trying to find some good weird weather outfits, outfits for when the weather isn’t quite warm but it isn’t cold either. 

My outfit here is one of my attempts to deal with the back and forth climate. I bought this chambray tunic after much hunting. I saw it in one Forever 21 but when they didn’t have it, I went to the several other Forever 21s in my area before I found one in my size waiting to go back on the salesfloor from the fitting room. Can we just thank goodness for living in a major suburban area where malls rule?

The verdict is still out about it but I love the way it came together for this outfit. The reason I’m not 100 percent convinced about it, even after the major debacle of tracking it down, is that it is pretty straight through the waist. Hence the belt that’s squeezing my middle (I may have overdone it for these shots). Nonetheless it’s completely comfortable and I’m really looking forward to wearing it over the summer, perhaps tossed casually over my bikini.

Because of the cold temps, I paired my tunic with this long cardigan from JCrew that I bought forever ago. It’s super comfy and I love the pale green color. It has pretty rhinestone buttons which you can’t see but make it a pretty sweet sweater to dig out of the back of my closet.

I am also not a big fan of wearing leggings outside of my house. I would like to remind people most of the time that leggings are not actually pants, they are like tights and your butt should be covered. With that in mind, I gave myself a pass on these leggings since they are paired with my lovely tunic and my butt was fully covered at all times. 

How have you been dealing with the weird Spring weather? What new/old outfits have you come up with?

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

