Spring is Up to Mustard

Top: Gap, Skirt: Forever 21, Shoes: DSW, Scarf: gift, Bracelets: Anthropologie

Spring has definitely sprung around here; yesterday we reached a high of 80! We could confuse this fabulous weather with summer for sure. This outfit is from a few weekends ago when it first started to be nice. The boyfriend and I, though thoroughly immersed in homework and school planning, decided to get out for a little while and stopped at a park. I was psyched to finally take some outfit pictures outside but I hate doing it in front of people and the park was packed! Finally we found a little path away from others and I got a few good pictures in. 

I loved this mustard skirt when I bought it during the winter but haven’t really been able to incorporate it into my daily wardrobe. It’s a little short for me to wear to school and I wasn’t sure what I could wear on top. Finally I thought of this chambray and mustard combo and I’m in love! I threw in a few pops of color with my bracelets and my scarf. I love my spring cotton scarves and am so happy I can start to put away my wool ones. I know I just had these shoes on in my last outfit post but seriously, they go with everything and Dr. Scholl’s makes a comfortable shoe. 

I can’t wait for even more warm weather and more cute outfits. Hope you’re enjoying this spring weather as much as I am!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

