Two and a Half Years Later: Pursuing Your Passionate Purpose

In this last blog post of the series (one week late, sorry!), I wanted to talk about the best part of getting pushed off the beaten path: having the ability to find your passionate purpose. If you find yourself floundering, you do have the ability to take a moment to think about what you really want. Like I’ve talked about before, you can change where you want your life to go and that includes what you feel you should do with your life. 

Maybe you always thought you wanted to open your own handmade shop or try writing professionally instead of just in your journal. Well, there is no time like the present when it seems like things aren’t going right. You have the ability to examine what makes you tick and take that to the next level.

Your passionate path could be anything; it doesn’t have to be what you majored in in college or what you think is going to make you lots of money. In fact, taking a leap of faith into something new and being passionate about it can yield greater results than taking the straight and narrow path. 

What I’ve found is that, after many days of searching out what I was passionate about and looking at examples throughout my life, I could identify a common thread: education. I loved to teach children to read, about the paintings in museums and share with them everything I love. I love sharing my life with people and I want to do that through education. I have taken the plunge into being a teacher and, even though student teaching is one rough ride, I love every minute of it. 

When you feel like you’ve “lost everything,” you have nothing to lose by taking a leap of faith and pursuing your passion. And, as any business owner, entrepreneur, truly happy person will tell you, it’s having that passion that will make you a success. Don’t be afraid of your passion, make it happen. 

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

