Wearing: Casual Cream

Sweater: Anthropologie, Tank: Forever 21, Jeans: Levi’s, Boots: my mom’s, Belt: American Eagle, Necklace: Anthropologie

Ah, this sweater. I got it as a gift for Christmas and wasn’t sure how I felt when I took it out of its box. It’s a delicious cream color with a waffle-textured knit and that awesome collar. But it’s cropped and I’m a girl that’s used to wearing tunic tops. But I couldn’t resist it and am just starting to experiment with a tank top underneath. Wouldn’t it be cute with a dress underneath or even a dark colored long-sleeve tee? This sweater is definitely something I’m going to work into my winter wardrobe. 

Don’t get between me and these boots! I wear them all the time; they’re so versatile and super comfy because of the wedge. Always invest in a pair of comfortable boots. Tuck them into skinny jeans, pair them with tights and a skirt or stick them under your pants just to keep warm! In case you didn’t know this already, grab a funky, eye-catching piece of jewelry and watch your outfit pop. My necklace from Anthropologie is another Christmas gift and I can’t tell you how many times I’ve worn this to make me look dazzlingly glamorous!

On Monday, I start student teaching and I’ll try to post some of the outfits I’ll be wearing and give some tips on dressing to your style while still being conservative. I can’t wait to be in the classroom so wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Wearing: Casual Cream

  1. Pingback: I’m Wearing: Snow Chic | buttons & blossoms

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

