Finally Fall Fashion Shoot

 

Top: Gap, Skirt: Forever 21, Tights: Target, Boots: American Eagle, Bag: Urban Outfitters

For the first weekend of October, the weather took a turn for the fall. I’m still sad that there won’t be any more days down the Shore but I’m getting excited in digging all those cold weather clothes out of the back of my closet. The above outfit was configured around my new black ankle boots; aren’t they fabulous?! They were a fun find at American Eagle and on sale. I’ve been looking for a great pair of ankle boots for the fall and these met my stringent requirements. They also mimic the ones that I have been coveting from Boden but can’t afford on my current budget. I adore Boden but sadly cannot buy everything I want from their catalogue.

These boots are also incredibly comfortable and I walked around in them all day, all over Philly, for the many fun things we did last Saturday. First we started at the opening of the Lenfest Plaza at the Pennsylvania Academy of Arts and got to take a tour of the building that houses some beautiful works by PAFA graduates and some of Pennsylvania’s best known artists. From there it was around city hall and down to midtown.

I love street fairs, especially the food, and the Midtown Village Festival had the best food ever from some of the city’s best restaurants. Also you can’t beat the fact that I was able to drink a glass of Shocktop’s Pumpkin Ale in the street followed up by a delish margarita from El Vez. Oh and did I mention the Thin Mint and Red Velvet cupcakes we bought from the Sweet Box Cupcakes food truck?

Finally we took a short walk to Rittenhouse Square park and watched some wedding photos being shot. With all that walking, my feet were definitely tired but I must say they still looked fabulous. Because I so loved the pair from Boden, I found a satin, pale gray ribbon to use as laces. I threaded them the other night but the jury’s still out until I wear them with another outfit. Happy Fall outfitting!

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

