Good-bye Summer Clothes

Top: Anthropologie, Shorts: Forever 21, Sunglasses: Ray Bans, Hat from Puerto Rico

Summer clothes are my favorite clothes. I love flowy and loose, short and airy and bright, bright colors, all things that become more acceptable in the summer months. But summer clothes can often be hard to put together. Unlike with cold weather where you just pile layers on and take them off as needed, hot temperatures make you want to start with no clothes on and go from there. Very unacceptable. You also don’t want to go too short or too skimpy when you’re headed to work or going to anywhere else other than the beach or a bar. But when you find the perfect summer outfit, you just don’t ever want to take it off. These are some of my most favorite outfits that I’ve worn this summer. I’m sad that cooler air is coming in but I am starting to get excited about button-downs, flared jeans and boots! Change is good.

Dress: Michael Kors, Flip-flops: Urban Outfitters, Earrings: Terrain

Romper: Forever 21, Shoes: Merona by Target, Bag: Vintage, Pearls: Vintage

Dress: Urban Outfitters, Flip-flops: Havianas, Bag: Urban Outfitters

Summer whites make me happy. The blue top and shorts from the picture at the top of this post are two of my favorite pieces. White traditionally was only acceptable between Memorial and Labor Day but now people wear it all year round. I find that white in the summer is so fresh, especially paired with beautiful bold colors. This romper was an end of the summer purchase and I love it’s cute 60s style. Summer is also a time for experimenting and this was definitely one of mine. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like the all-in-one outfit but there’s something chic and simple about it that I can’t get enough of. Any ideas how I could wear this through the fall? And finally, this is just one of the examples of my fun and comfortable sundress collection. I don’t think summer would be quite as good without my dresses.

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

