Monday Links to Love…Tuesday Edition

Since I’m posting my usual Monday links Tuesday evening, you can probably guess what the past few days have been like for me. I’ll explain it all away by saying I started an intense new diet. Well, intense for me at least. I’m not sure how much I’ve talked about it on here/twitter/instagram but I’ve jumped aboard the sun-soaked Tone It Up train and I’m not getting off any time soon. I seriously love those girls and their fun workouts and they “tricked” me into buying their nutrition plan. I’ve been thinking for awhile now about having a healthier lifestyle. While I won’t completely give up my love for food and cooking, I want to feel pride in my body and myself again and focusing on nutrition is the best thing for me at the moment. To make a long story even longer, I started their 7 Day Slim Down on Monday morning, complete with morning and afternoon workouts. I’m never one to be able to balance more than one activity at a time and pairing a new lifestyle with returning to school on Monday after Spring Break, I was lucky to scroll through Instagram when I came home exhausted.

I promise I won’t spam you with my fitness and healthy eating stuff but if you’re interested in seeing what I’m up to with all that, find me on twitter (@kendalltonesup) and I may post a few bits and pieces on instagram (bykendall). Now off to drink a ton of water and do an evening abs workout! Oh, and enjoy the links!

 

* Jo March is possibly one of the greatest book character/role models ever

* My middle name might as well be “referee” when I’m at school and I’ve been looking for this solution to those sullen “sorrys” for forever

* Oh Spring, you make my closet sing!

* Mindy Kaling style + quotes = fabulous!

* I love finding an inspiring career woman and I’m also jealous of her job: Alexa Egeck, assistant buyer at BHLDN

* It’s that time of year to inspire graduates and Gabby Giffords and Mark Kelly inspired me too

2 thoughts on “Monday Links to Love…Tuesday Edition

I'd love to know what you think so leave a comment right below. Thanks for stopping by!

